view tracklist


2 x 12" Vinyl £23.99

VINYL tracklist

*Includes perforated Acid Tab art print by Miles Davies, limited to 300 copies first pressing*
The debut FYI Chris LP 'Earth Scum​' sees the duo further stretch themselves creatively, exploring styles and timbres they perhaps haven’t had a chance to with previous releases. The album features a varied cast of collaborators including MC Pinty, Simeon Jones (of The Colours That Rise), DJ Morris and Thick Richard, all of whom being close friends of the two Chrises gives the album a communal and familial quality. While the LP delves into newly discovered esoteric sounds and motifs, it retains the DIY dancefloor sensibilities that they have become known for. FYI Chris expertly balance the album's engaging and dynamic narrative arc with each track’s standalone functionality, making ​Earth Scum​ as equally suited to solitary personal listening as it is to loudly soundtracking cathartic and communal hedonism. With a little help from their friends, the duo expand the emotional breadth of their music, ranging from dystopian dread to sci-fi drenched optimism and everything in between, resulting in a fascinating and exhilarating aural reflection of the times we live in.

Also available